Click Here for Facility Best Practices and COVID Guidelines
No visiting fans due to COVID-19 protocals



A Nation Leading 27 National Tournament Appearances
A Nation Leading 100 Sweepstakes Points
4 National Championships
3 National Runners –Up
4 Third Place Finishes


Record at Hutch

Wins 65
Losses 35
Percentage .650
(including 3-1 record not at Hutch)


Coach of the Tournament

1966 Cotton Fitzsimmons
1967 Cotton Fitzsimmons


Tournament MVP

1967 Tom Thoenen
1970 Andy Knowles


Sportsmanship Award

1974 John Gordon


NJCAA Hall of Fame

1984 Maurice John (Charter Member)
1985 Cotton Fitzsimmons
Jim Carey
1990 Harrison Stepter
1991 Charlie Spoonhour
1994 Mitch Richmond
1995 Gerald Wilkins


Hounds On All Tournament Team

1951 Jerry Andress
Don Anielak, H.M.
Glen Cafer, H.M.
1952 Jim Leutjen, H.M.
1953 Dave Slaughter
1954 Jim Carey
Dick Warren
1955 Phillip (Red) Murrell
Bill Wynn
Jim Carey, H.M.
1956 Dan Callahan
1957 Joe Gummersbach
1958 Corky Alderson
1961 McCoy McLemore, H.M.
Roscoe White, H.M.
1962 McCoy McLemore
1963 Joe Mimlitz
1966 Harrison Stepter
1967 Harrison Stepter
Tom Thoenen
Bernard Copeland, H.M.
1970 Andy Knowles
1974 John Gordon
1982 Jerome Clayton
1983 Malcolm Thomas
Jeff Strong
1985 Bernard Day
1986 Mitch Richmond
1988 Mike Clark
2002 Derrick Wiley
Antonio Burks
2005 Eddie Smith
Marty Wise

About Greyhounds

The Greyhounds tradition dates back to the 1930s. Winning coaches, supportive faculty, and a devoted fan base make MACC a great place for growth on & off the court.

Contact Us

Address: 101 College Avenue
Moberly, MO 65270, United States

Phone: (660) 263-4100